Digest Movies, nom nom nom

I’m creating this blog with the intention of cataloging my thoughts and reflections on movies that I watch.  I don’t think it’s healthy to watch or read or listen to anything without analyzing it to some degree, filtering out the worldview and deciding whether or not you agree, and summarizing the main themes and/or messages that the story seems to be advocating.  I don’t want this to feel like work, so I’m not going to try to structure my posts too formally, I’ll just write about whatever issues stand out to me and my overall impressions.  Movies will be blogged as I watch them, so there will be a mixture of new and old.  I do go to the theater pretty regularly, have a netflix account, and own most of my favorites.  I probably watch two or there movies a week on average.  No promises that I will update that frequently, though; like I said, I don’t want this to be a burden.  It will just be a platform that helps me clarify and remember my thoughts.  I welcome comments and discussion.

-paeglady

Leave a Reply

