Trailer Tuesday 7.26.11

I’m trying out a new idea, to regularly post trailers for the movies coming out this week or being hyped lately.  It’s a way to acknowledge the movies I don’t really want to see, or squeal with excitement over the ones that are still months away.

This week Cowboys and Aliens comes out, and I know I posted a link to it already but I think it looks awesome enough to be re-posted here.  Some people are saying it’s going to flop, but I am really hoping they are wrong.  I will be so sad if I have to give this a negative review.  The first TV spots for it aired during the Super Bowl this year, so somebody believed it was worth that advertising investment at least.

Also coming out this week are Crazy, Stupid, Love and The Smurfs.  I have no desire to see the Smurfs movie.  I never watched the cartoon, and the movie just looks…tedious.  I’m a little more interested in Crazy, Stupid, Love, but I’m not sure whether I’m going to like it or not.  It looks like it could go either way for me.  Click here to see the trailer for Crazy Stupid Love or here to see The Smurfs, if you’re interested.

One of the films that had a panel at the San Diego Comic Con this week was The Adventures of Tin Tin.  This is a Spielberg project that Peter Jackson has also been working on, so, a lot of big names with automatic hype.  The Tin Tin stories are Belgian comic books that are very popular in Europe.  I remember reading about Tin Tin a few years ago as one of the possible replacements for the Harry Potter franchise that studious were looking to invest in.  We’ll see if it catches on in America.  I have no idea what the story is actually about.  I guess we’ll find out in December.  What do you think?

One thought on “Trailer Tuesday 7.26.11

  1. Pingback: Cowboys and Aliens | Digest Movies

Leave a Reply

