Trailer Tuesday 10.2.12

Perks of Being a Wallflower is still in limited release and has not opened anywhere near me yet.  I’m still greatly anticipating it, so I really hope I like it when I eventually get the chance to finally watch.  Pitch Perfect didn’t premiere here last week as scheduled, either, but it’s coming this week so I am planning to see it on Friday with my sister who is going to be in town visiting.  I can’t wait!  I hope it’s not too crass.  Here’s a clip:

I did see Looper last weekend and thought it was fantastic, and I might be going to see it again tonight.  I also need to see End of Watch soon; my plans to watch it keep falling through.

Coming out in theaters this week is Taken 2.  I never saw the first Taken, so I’m ambivalent about this, but I know a lot of people will be excited about the chance to watch Liam Neeson go around fighting people to protect his family.

Also in theaters this week is Frankenweenie. I’m not interested.  Against my better judgment I saw ParaNorman a few weeks ago and really didn’t like it, so I don’t feel like subjecting myself to another spooky kids’ show about Hollywood’s philosophy on death.

On DVD this week is Dark Shadows, which I never formally reviewed but can summarize by saying I do not recommend it.  Besides having no great moral message, it was a very poorly written story, with ridiculous twists thrown in towards the end.

I’m not excited about any of the new movies this week so I’m going to include a new trailer that I recently saw for Life of Pi, which comes out in November.  It’s based on a book that I haven’t read, but I think it looks beautiful.  Maybe I’m biased because I first saw it in 3D at the theater.

One thought on “Trailer Tuesday 10.2.12

  1. The Life of Pi looks sooo good! Too bad that songs probably not in the movie HaHa! I love oceany films, and this one looks super epic with the graphics of the whales and stuff.

Leave a Reply

